Options

Failed 12/12/2016

mkamalmohamedcisspmkamalmohamedcissp Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone ,

Unfortunately I failed in my exam on 12/12/2016 , my score was 595 !! , I used Sybex Practice test , CCCure and Cybrary . , I have 15 years experience in Telecom and Infrastructure , I felt that the exam was totally different than any preparation practice I used before. Please I need a honest advice at this stage , considering I already booked my next trial in March 2017 .

Thanks in Advance .

Comments

• Options
    80hr80hr Member Posts: 57 ■■□□□□□□□□
    How many books did you read?

at Sub 600 it is a bit concerning .... What did your score report say? Do you feel with an honest assessment that you are proficient in the areas which are listed on your score report.
    Have: CISSP,CASP,MBA,ITILV3F,CSM,CEH

2017- NEED PMP
  • Options
    I am a visual learner , So I used to watch Cybrary to more than 5 times , something for the CBT nuggets , Regarding the report , no actually
    I dont thing it is reflecting the situation , for instance , the major strength in Telecom and Networking domain , my weakest domain is the software .
    Although the report says that the software is higher than the Telecom , I dont know how !!!
  • Options
    shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Which exam, specifically? How long did you study for (weeks? months?)
    CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP
  • Options
    CISSP exam , it took me 3 months , I know it might need some more time , but if you can advice regarding the optimum way to prepare again
  • Options
    OfftopicOfftopic Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
    1. DID you not read any book? If yes than be assured no one can pass this exam w/o books.
    2. You say exam seemed very different - in what sense? You saw questions about topics not covered in videos or practice tests? Or were they too deep as compared to practice questions?