No encapsulation type mpls on GNS3 Cisco IOS C3745

mikedcmdvamikedcmdva Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I set up MPLS on GNS3, however, when I go to create a virtual circuit via the 'xconnect' command, the encapsulation type of 'mpls' is not available. The only type available is 'l2tpv3'. Is this a limitation of the c3745 or?

Comments

  • mikedcmdvamikedcmdva Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Wow nobody? Thought the pros were on this board! Haha
  • negru_tudornegru_tudor Senior Member Member Posts: 473 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi

    Well MPLS is pretty much a SP track topic. Unless someone over here has experience with MPLS, you might get a faster turnaround asking in the Service Provider section of this forum.
    2017-2018 goals:
    [X] CIPTV2 300-075
    [ ] SIP School SSCA
    [X] CCNP Switch 300-115 [X] CCNP Route 300-101 [X] CCNP Tshoot 300-135
    [ ] LPIC1-101 [ ] LPIC1-102 (wishful thinking)
  • negru_tudornegru_tudor Senior Member Member Posts: 473 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Tried this now in GNS3 and a L3 IOU image and it works.

    Fa0IrAg.png
    2017-2018 goals:
    [X] CIPTV2 300-075
    [ ] SIP School SSCA
    [X] CCNP Switch 300-115 [X] CCNP Route 300-101 [X] CCNP Tshoot 300-135
    [ ] LPIC1-101 [ ] LPIC1-102 (wishful thinking)
  • MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Are you trying this on a switchport?
    2017 Certification Goals:
    CCNP R/S
  • mikedcmdvamikedcmdva Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    C3745

    I used a different IOS image and it worked (C7200).
  • negru_tudornegru_tudor Senior Member Member Posts: 473 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You're welcome
    2017-2018 goals:
    [X] CIPTV2 300-075
    [ ] SIP School SSCA
    [X] CCNP Switch 300-115 [X] CCNP Route 300-101 [X] CCNP Tshoot 300-135
    [ ] LPIC1-101 [ ] LPIC1-102 (wishful thinking)
Sign In or Register to comment.