Options

Passed SSCP on Friday

kurzonkurzon Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I passed the SSCP on Friday. Do not be fooled by any question pools, braindumps etc. I studied Darril Gibson's book several times and I peeked at the Official Study Guide book. I think it was more than enough for the exam. There were 3 or 4 questions that I'm sure I haven't seen the conecepts anywhere before.

Just be sure you have good understanding of every domain and use those question pools only to test yourself to get an idea how good you are on a spcific domain.

Good luck.

Comments

• Options
    mritorto2mritorto2 Member Posts: 61 ■■■□□□□□□□
    did you fully read the study guide book or just looked at the questions. How many months did you study for the exam.

I hope to take it a month or two. I have comptia security+ cert already. I started by studying for cissp exam but I was overwhelmed between full time job, kids and going for my masters degree. I will take that one eventually.
  • Options
    dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□
    First off, congrats!

I recently passed the CISSP and have been thinking about the SSCP and CCSP. My technical side is a little weaker as far as hands on. I have used Snort and Wireshark in the past but not extensively. I am looking to add a more technical cert to my resume. I also have Security+. Is the SSCP worth it for me? How much study time do you feel I would need with recently passing both the Sec+ and CISSP?
  • Options
    mritorto2 wrote: »
    did you fully read the study guide book or just looked at the questions. How many months did you study for the exam.

I hope to take it a month or two. I have comptia security+ cert already. I started by studying for cissp exam but I was overwhelmed between full time job, kids and going for my masters degree. I will take that one eventually.

I did fast reading on study guide, and definitely studied the questions and written lab parts.