Options

Passed, now looking for CPE providers

flyingemberflyingember Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
First my question, what online video training sites count for CPEs? I can't find a list of who they accept.

I started studying back in Nov 2014. Kind of halfway studied for six months and trailed off. Picked up again in summer 2015 and kind of trailed off.

Finally scheduled my test for 13 weeks out, on Jan 9. Had to pick a date to push myself. Tried to study each night, probably did 5-10 hours per week over the 13 weeks. Passed on my first try.

took 3.5 hours for the actual test. I had maybe 40 marked at the end and changed a third of these.

my background is a solid 9 years doing tasks in their list so a lot of the technical aspects I was well versed on, just needed to know the fundamentals better. I believe the technical background helped me pass the test, I wouldn't have been as confident on the questions otherwise.

I studied in two batches.
i read the previous edition Shon Harris book, part of a Microsoft book in early 2014 to early 2015. I had a question set with both books and I used this to build lists of areas to study more. I ended up with 200-300 review topics and I probably actually reviewed half of them.

I then used a question set from the latest Shon Harris practice test. I studied based on what a didn't know from it. I watched some Skillsoft videos months before my employer offered for free (not good. The guy tended to repeat the same info over and over rather than covering needed information quicker or in depth. I studied what I didn't know from it). I did a batch in skillet in the summer and then moved onto reading web page content to fill in what I didn't know.

basically I always reviewed topics I didn't know. The more I could fit in the better.