Options

CISSP Troubles

Jaydel.LeachJaydel.Leach Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
I just danced with the Beast to no avail (566). I am looking for help. Here's my study methods.

Sybex
11th Hour
Sunflower CISSP (pamphlet)
Took a CISSP class via New Horizons.
Created flash cards (Old School way)
Created Tests via Classmarker

I am asking for help because before the test I memorized methodologies and frameworks such as BCP, RMF, SDLC, and Forensics. But during the test I realized that the methodologies I studied were not correct. I was confused because I knew I had methodologies memorized and what I was seeing was not what I was ready for. What is the correct study methods to use? Obviously my methods aren't working.

Comments

• Options
    AndyLien79AndyLien79 Member Posts: 30 ■■■□□□□□□□
    sorry to hear Jaydel.
    I would recommend understanding the concepts vs just memorizing materials.
    watch the video series by Kelly Handerhan on cybraryit.com. She does a great job at explaining the concepts of all 8 domains Her third video I believe she will explain what type of mindset you will have to be in during the exam. Watch the videos over and over until you get it.

Did you do the practice questions in the Sybex book? They have tons on there including the 250 question bank ones

Lastly, try signing up for a month of CCCUre quizzer....you can take quizzes on there and it will give you a detailed explanation of each one you get wrong.

The reason why it's good to do all these questions is so it trains your mind to not be burned out during the exam. it's a long process.

Keep pushing and trying. Don't wait too long or you will forget the material. you will succeed in your next try. It took me several. best of luck!
  • Options
    Jaydel.LeachJaydel.Leach Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□