Options

Wgu msitm - 3-1-17

joelsfoodjoelsfood Member Posts: 1,027 ■■■■■■□□□□
Just starting this thread now to get another group keeping an eye on progress, harassing me as necessary, etc. :)

Cleared to start last night, finished up orientation this morning. Waiting on Student Mentor assignment now.

Hoping for a two term completion, but I've never done courses at WGU before, so it's all up in the air now to see whether or not that's really realistic for me and my learning/writing style.

Comments

• Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Awesome good luck in the program!! I am finishing up this degree so if you ever have any questions during your journey feel free to message me. :)
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    Still no mentor assigned (cleared to start Thursday night and yesterday was a holiday, so only been one business day really). Started reading through chapters for MCT2. Already getting some thoughts on how to apply tips there for Powerpoint/speech I have to prepare for April.
  • Options
    --chris----chris-- Member Posts: 1,518 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Best of luck! Ill be watching. I might go this route next year, curious to see how a new to wgu student picks it up.
  • Options