Study material for Mac Integration Certification

Moon ChildMoon Child Member Posts: 188 ■■■□□□□□□□
I am working on studying for Mac Integration Certification. I was wondering what study materials can use. I decided to buy a used Mac off of eBay to practice on. I actually find this a tough exam as hard as that is to believe just because I know nothing about the Mac. For next couple weeks I am going to do everything on a Mac just to get use to using it. At work I have worked with Apple Laptops at the hardware level. Taking apart/ putting together/ fixing at hardware level. I currently work as a Laptop Technician.

I passed MCTS windows 7, several MTA's, A+, N+, S+. I actually found these exams easier to learn than the Mac exams just because I know Windows very well, but don't know Macs all that well. Very new material for me. I owned a Mac mini years ago, but really don't know that much about Macs.

I am studying the free study guides and I bought a study guide for the ACSP exam, wow a lot new material. I find the study material in the ACSP study guide bought difficult just because my Mac knowledge is very limited. Most of what is in the study guide I do not know at all it is very new to me. For that reason I find the Mac exams more difficult than the Microsoft exams just because it is very unfamiliar material.

I was trying to find material specific to Mac Integration exam, but only can find the free study guide on Apples website. I want start of with the Mac Integration exam to ease into the ACSP because I think it will take me a while to learn everything on the ACSP exam. Any one know any guides for the Mac Integration Exam?
... the world seems full of good men--even if there are monsters in it. - Bram Stoker, Dracula

Comments

• OctalDumpOctalDump Member Posts: 1,722
    The free study guide is sufficient to study for the exam. A bit of hands on, on the same version of OS X/macOS that the exam is on, is very useful.