Options

certification that really helps troubleshooting windows?

Moon ChildMoon Child Member Posts: 191 ■■■□□□□□□□
I was wondering if there was a certification I could study that would help me get really good at troubleshooting windows? Is this something a certification can do or just comes with job experience? Currently I work as a laptop technician troubleshooting mainly hardware issues.

I got the A+ and the MCTS they helped troubleshooting somewhat, but from my previous experience working at the computer job before the one I have now the certs just barely covered the basics of troubleshooting windows. Would the MCSA Windows 10 or MCTIP really help with troubleshooting windows? Is this something that just comes with work experience that no certification I study for can really help with? How about removing malware/viruses? I can remove maleware/viruses but at a basic level, I am decent at removing viruses and malware but I want to get better at it. At a previous IT job was at my boss showed me how to look in the windows registry for signs of possible virus infection and showed me some tricks that the certifications didn't teach me.

Any certifications out there that could study that would really improve skills troubleshooting windows and removing malware/viruses. The security+ helped somewhat that I studied for and passed, but didn't get me to that level that I really want to be at. Any suggestions?
... the world seems full of good men--even if there are monsters in it. - Bram Stoker, Dracula

Comments

• Options
    SweenMachineSweenMachine Member Posts: 300 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Moon Child wrote: »
    I was wondering if there was a certification I could study that would help me get really good at troubleshooting windows? Is this something a certification can do or just comes with job experience? Currently I work as a laptop technician troubleshooting mainly hardware issues.