Options

Passed CISSP 4/3/17- First Attempt

Blade3DBlade3D Member Posts: 110 ■■■□□□□□□□
Passed with about 2 hours to spare. It was about as difficult as I figured it would be. I only scored 60% on the 2 Sybex Practice Tests so I was worried how well I was going to do.

Study Materials:
11th Hour
Cybrary MP3s
Sybex Practice Tests

Special thanks to the WhatsApp group, kept me on track.

Now to find a new job!
Title: Sr. Systems Designer
Degree: B.S. in Computing Science, emphasis Information Assurance
Certifications: CISSP, PSP, Network+, Security+, CySA+, OSWP

Comments

• Options
    TankerTTankerT Member Posts: 132
  • Options
    JasminLandryJasminLandry Member Posts: 601 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! I see you haven't used that much material as other people did and you still managed to pass. What's you background like?
  • Options
    I've been a Systems Designer (though 80-90% of what I do is just drafting in AutoCAD) at a small engineering firm for 4 years which has involved network and wireless design/engineering, cyber security and physical security assessments, wireless and network troubleshooting. I've dealt with just about everything a little at a higher level. I'd say access control (non-physical), and auditing were my weakest points, and knowing NIST, ISO, etc which ones they were. I'd like to get into a more technical role with cyber/information security in an IT setting instead of engineering. Also, a lot of this I feel was covered in my CS degree which emphasized Information Assurance, I graduated in 2011 from a B&M college.
  • Options
    cjthedj45cjthedj45 Member Posts: 331 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Blade3D wrote: »
    Passed with about 2 hours to spare. It was about as difficult as I figured it would be. I only scored 60% on the 2 Sybex Practice Tests so I was worried how well I was going to do.

Study Materials:
    11th Hour
    Cybrary MP3s
    Sybex Practice Tests

Special thanks to the WhatsApp group, kept me on track.

Now to find a new job!