Options

passed this one the first time with 835 !

arnoutarnout Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
(not posting for congrats, just sharing my experience)

This really was a difficult exam, I took 3 1/2 hours to finish.

For preparation I used two books :

- the Microsoft Exam 70-290 book ( Not a bad book, some of the exercisers are good)

- the new SYBEX (second edition) Windows Server 2003 Envrionment Management and Maintenance.
This book is very good I think, lots of good questions / answers and exercises and the cd has 2 exams on it that are good for practising.

And I also used the Learnkey CBT, and this site.But the main thing is to pracitice everything a lot, do as many practice questions as you can find.

I never thought I would pass, but to my surprise I did. I had to guess a couple of questions. ( I have 5 years experience in IT, mainly in helpdesk jobs. I allready passed the 70-270. 70-291 is next)

Good luck to everybody who is preparing for 70-290 !!
be yourself, believe in me !

Comments

• Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    congrats! good luck on the next!
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    skully93skully93 Member Posts: 323 ■■■□□□□□□□
    sounds like my situation.

I hope to pass the 290 in a few weeks, and then pray constantly about the 291 :).
    I do not have a psychiatrist and I do not want one, for the simple reason that if he listened to me long enough, he might become disturbed.

-- James Thurber
  • Options
    jescabjescab Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,321
    CONGRATZ dude.......
    GO STEELERS GO - STEELERS RULE
  • Options
    gabrielbtoledogabrielbtoledo Member Posts: 217
    Thanks for sharing your experience.
    I have to pass 70-290 at any cost, and to make worse, I only have till the 8th of May to take the exam.

I will sure try my hard.
    A+ Certified - Network+ - MCP (70-290)
    MCSA - CCNA - Security+ (soon)
  • Options
    norman1nznorman1nz Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□