Options

I dont know what to do

dota2sf46dota2sf46 Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Basically I am a student of IT but I dont like it I dont like anything its so hard to select my career I understand programming and like more than an average student but deep inside I know that, that is not what I should be doing. Any help? Any idea?

Comments

• Options
    rob42rob42 Member Posts: 423
    How much understanding do you have of programming? Maybe you could combine that with your passion for gaming by researching how Dota 2 was developed? Or are you not interested in that side of things either?

Are you creative? What about the art used in the games in which you like to partake, or the story lines, if you're a creative writer?

It's going to be hard work for anyone to advise you unless you can say what you are interested in, rather than posting about want you're not interested in.
    No longer an active member
  • Options
    volfkhatvolfkhat Member Posts: 1,054 ■■■■■■■■□□
    "Student of IT"... that means nothing.

I.T. is a mile wide... you just need to find your spot within it.

On the otherhand,
    if you think that you're suppose to be a teacher, or writer, or Philanderer....

then it's time for some self-reflection.
  • Options
    SweenMachineSweenMachine Member Posts: 300 ■■■■□□□□□□
    dota2sf46 wrote: »
    Basically I am a student of IT but I dont like it I dont like anything its so hard to select my career I understand programming and like more than an average student but deep inside I know that, that is not what I should be doing. Any help? Any idea?

If you know deep down, why are you asking this question?

A life of misery isn't worth a couple dollars.

I was a touring musician for a number of years. I did IT contracts as a way to earn money but music was my passion. However, IT was definitely something that held my interest and now I found a great balance of earning a living (in IT) and still doing my passion (music).