Options

How to get certs as fast as possible?

2»

Comments

• Options
    anhtran35anhtran35 Member Posts: 466
    I took the Security +CE 4 years ago. I don't recall anything. I took the VCP 2.5 years ago. We don't use VMware here. Got move to another base. Only option??? Labs at home.
  • Options
    EagerDinosaurEagerDinosaur Member Posts: 114
    I try to spend no more than 2 months studying for a single exam, otherwise I will start forgetting the material I studied at the start before taking the exam. I spend at least 10 hours a week studying while preparing for an exam, to accelerate the process.

It's also true that I forget some of the stuff I learned to pass the exam, unless I'm using it on a daily basis. That said, sometimes stuff from exams I took years ago (and haven't used since) suddenly pops into my head and helps me solve problems at work.
  • Options
    DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    TechGromit wrote: »
    If they can counterfeit drivers licenses and passports, how hard really is it to counterfeit a college degree? The verification system employers use is flawed. I just need the name of someone who has a good degree, lots of certifications and isn't so well known people recognize his face. Preferably with someone as the same first name as me, I get my name legally changed, now when I go for jobs, if they verify my degree and certification's, they all check out. I just need to know enough to BS my way though an interview. Hopefully I do not get IristheAngel grilling me during the interview. Another thing I can do is pay for Linkedin Premium, this way when someone does a search, my face is the first to come up.

I guess the answer is it isn't. No way I could navigate life with that albtross around my neck. It's too much guilt and all sorts off negative other emotions to go with it. But back to your point, it makes sense.

I can laugh about it because it's not me.
  • Options