Options

Studying to recertify for my Network+ Feeling dumb

Kend9388Kend9388 Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
I feel dumb. Anyone else feel dumb? I think its because I put a lot of pressure on myself to know the basics of IT. I got my A+ cert 800 series and then my Net+ N10-005. I have until April 2018 to recertify before both my A+ and Net+ expires. All I have to do is study and pass the Net+ N10-006 and it will renew both of my certs. Problem is with my last job I was not applying my knowledge at all and now I feel like I completely forgot everything. I'm studying now again for the new Net+ exam and it seems difficult. My question is, anyone ever feel like this? Like you study so hard for something and then you lose it all? I feel like im starting from scratch again. Did this ever happen to anyone, if so what did you forget? Did you ever lose a cert because of it? I want to recertify and actually learn networking again. Then I want to move on and earn other certs like an MCSA in windows servers.

Comments

• Options
    boxerboy1168boxerboy1168 Member Posts: 395 ■■■□□□□□□□
    do yourself a favor and just get the Security+
    Currently enrolling into WGU's IT - Security Program. Working on LPIC (1,2,3) and CCNA (and S) as long term goals and preparing for the Security+ and A+ as short term goals.
  • Options
    yoba222yoba222 Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You don't need to retake the Net+ to renew your certs. Take a few minutes and read what CompTIA says about continuing education and CEUs.
    A+, Network+, CCNA, LFCS,
    Security+, eJPT, CySA+, PenTest+,
    Cisco CyberOps, GCIH, VHL,
    In progress: OSCP
  • Options
    ThePuterGeekThePuterGeek Member Posts: 31 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Stress happens to all of us. Buckle down and study. I am going through the same issue now. It is coming back to me though. It will come back to you too. We can all become forgetful if we set something down for a while. Take a deep breath.
  • Options