Options

Passed CISM

Teddyp15Teddyp15 Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
First of all I would like to thank this community as I have been lurking her since 2007.

CISM QAE Database *Major Key - DJ Khaled Voice*** - I studied the DB until I saw all of the questions and I answered them correctly while working to understand the concepts. It really helped on the test, because I saw how one word could completely change the answer. After completing the DB, I took 5 full practice tests scoring in the high 80s.

Advice

Grind hard on the database until you know the concepts. I was scoring in the 40s at first, but it was just a learning curve.

Don't give up. If I can pass, then anyone can pass.

What's Next?
CEH, CRISC, AWS-CSA, CCSP.. Not sure of the order yet

I also used:
Cybrary CISM Course
AreCyber CISM Videos

Comments

• Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    Congrats on the pass! Question, has the CSM helped you in your career at all?
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • Options
    greg9891greg9891 Member Posts: 1,189 ■■■■■■■□□□
    Congrats!
    :
    Upcoming Certs: VCA-DCV 7.0, VCP-DCV 7.0, Oracle Database 1Z0-071, PMP, Server +, CCNP

Proverbs 6:6-11Go to the ant, you sluggard! Consider her ways and be wise, Which, having no captain, Overseer or ruler, Provides her supplies in the summer, And gathers her food in the harvest. How long will you slumber, O sluggard?
    When will you rise from your sleep? A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to sleep, So shall your poverty come on you like a prowler And your need like an armed man.
  • Options
    GmcdevittGmcdevitt Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□