Going for the MCSE: Data Management and Analytics

2»

Comments

• Options
    adam9870adam9870 Member Posts: 53 ■■■□□□□□□□
    @Zorodzai
    @nachodba
    Thank you.
    I'm studying for the 70-463 exam from several weeks.
    I starting read the official training kit, but the non-working examples discouraged me.
    During the reading of training kit, I spent a lot of time on dealing with additional topics such as partitioning of tables.
    Sometimes I learn in the morning (4-5 a.m), sometimes in the evenings.
    Now I reading "SQL Server 2017 Integration Services Cookbook" and I'm just completing the test environment.
    In the meantime, I'm blogging every monday.
    Except that, in May, I plan to go to training from a data warehouse during the SQLDay conference in Poland.
    I will probably want to get MCSA and MCSE by passing the following exams\
    70-463 Implementing a Data Warehouse with Microsoft SQL Server 2012/2014
    70-767 Implementing a Data Warehouse using SQL
  • Options
    It was difficult for me to find the right book. In the end, I found book named "Knight's Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Integration Services 24-Hour Trainer". I'm going slowly with her. I have read 24 chapters. Each chapter includes several pages of theory and a practical task. Practical tasks are also shown in the video materials at Knight's Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Integration Services 24-Hour Trainer - Wrox
  • Options
    I still reading Knight's MS SQL Server 2012 Integration Services 24-Hour Trainer. Some topics are incomprehensible for me, so I am looking for other sources on the internet. I found two good article about Lookup transformation in SSIS.

https://www.red-gate.com/simple-talk/sql/ssis/implementing-lookup-logic-in-sql-server-integration-services/

SSIS Lookup Transformation with example step by step : Learn MSBI Tutorials
  • Options