Can i take Exam 70-697 straight away ?

bader.alzamilbader.alzamil Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Dears,
Im a SysAdmin and never done any MS certificate before can i do Exam 70-697 straight away or i should take the fundamentals exams before ?.

I have red that in order to enter the exam you should take this Exam before which is 98-368 "Mobility and Devices Fundamentals"

thanks for your help in advance and best of luck :)

Comments

• djrabesdjrabes Member Posts: 66 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hey,

You can go straight into your 70-697 exam if you want to. The MTA is kind of a waste if you've been working as a SysAdmin for a while as you already have those 'skills'. Its only what Microsoft recommends, its up to you however :)
    Certifications: CompTIA A+, MCP, MCSA: Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2016, Windows 10
    Studying: Exam 70-414: Implementing an Advanced Server Infrastructure
    Want: MCSA: Office 365, MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure Exam 70-414: Implementing an Advanced Server Infrastructure), Network+, Security+
  • bader.alzamilbader.alzamil Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for your respond.
    great, so once i finish 697 i must take Exam 70-698 to get the certificate ? or can i get the win10 cer without the other exam ?

sorry im so beginner in ms certificates
    You can just do the one exam if you want. Completing any exam like that gives you the MCP (Microsoft Certified Professional) title.

So completing 70-697 will give you an MCP in Configuring Windows Devices. Also completing 70-698 will gain you an MCP in Installing and Configuring Windows 10 and an MCSA (Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate) in Windows 10.

If you pass 70-697, I would do 70-698 as that exam is apparently a lot easier.
    Certifications: CompTIA A+, MCP, MCSA: Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2016, Windows 10