Options

Should I apply? Required Exp 8+ years and I have 4.

100k100k Member Posts: 196
I am a currently a System Admin with about 4 years of experience and today saw a gem of a posting that I might be able to stretch into. Below are the desired requirements and I have placed an honest percentage beside it of my skill. So would you apply for this Lead System Engineering gig?

· Minimum 8+ years of experience with Microsoft’s Windows Server OS, Active Directory, DNS, DHCP, IIS, Server Virtualization and Networking technologies. (50%)
· MCSE certification preferred. (0% I only have MCSA)
· Proven track record of accurate troubleshooting skills. Must demonstrate the initiative and provide the ability to analyze\troubleshoot Windows server OS\HW\Virtualization\network and Active Directory related issues to determine the appropriate course of action. (90%)
· Proven track record in Microsoft Windows Server OS, Active Directory engineering, and supporting technologies, with delivery of large-scale national and global initiatives. Should have design and architecture experience in both these areas.
(0 Production only lab with two sites)
· Proven track record with applications authenticating to Active Directory and Active Directory delegation. (90%)
· Proven track record in configuring, monitoring and troubleshooting Active Directory replication, FRS, group policies, DNS, Disaster Recovery environments. (90%)
· Server Hardware knowledge with HP Servers including blade experience.
(0 with HP 60% with Dell servers)
· Server Virtualization (VMWare) experience required. (80%)

Comments

• Options
    NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    I don't have to read anything but the title.

Yes, apply. icon_thumright.gif GL!
  • Options
    NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I would say go for it! MCSE is only preferred, not required. Looks you're at 80-90% for all almost all of the requirements. It doesn't hurt to apply.