Options

Dishonest to add Extracurricular title to Resume?

Daneil3144Daneil3144 Member Posts: 152 ■■■□□□□□□□
Just looking for thoughts/contributions.

Currently Help Desk/Network Support at a local for-profit college.

Recently took it upon myself (after speaking with corporate) to take over their instagram. (It was dormant)

Even though I'm not technically or not hired on as SMM;

Would it be wrong to have that as my 2nd title on my resume.

Look something like

Local Network Support/Social Media Manager

and duty would be something like

Managing and pursuing leads via Instagram channels for XXXXX, while building brand awareness and loyalty through engagement to increase following/likes.

Would that be wrong or dishonest from a future employer's perspective?

I'm not paid anything extra, it's more extracurricular in a sense...

Comments

• Options
    DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I'd run it by the boss and see if you can get it baked into your HR record.

With that said, no I wouldn't add it to my title, I would add it as a bullet point though. If your job is what you list, I would just go with Network Support and leave off the help desk. If you can get them to bite go with that. GL

HTH
  • Options
    scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Yes. Also what @Databasehead said.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Options
    TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Daneil3144 wrote: »

Recently took it upon myself (after speaking with corporate) to take over their instagram. (It was dormant)

Look something like

Managing and pursuing leads via Instagram channels for XXXXX, while building brand awareness and loyalty through engagement to increase following/likes.