Options

Passed Project+ ‎PK0-004

aliomarbaliomarb Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Greetings to All

Passed the exam today with 805. Was expecting more ..... (I just wish I get to know which questions I got wrong icon_cry.gif)
Took exactly an hour. Time should not be an issue with this exam.

Having said that, some questions are not phrased too well. Could be a bit tricky. Incorporate use of common sense.
Read every question at least 3 times.

I just breezed through Kim Heldman's Sybex Study Guide once and made notes for each chapter.
Total preparation time was actually less than a week. An hour or two every day.

Next stop CISSP icon_cool.gif
Let me know if you have any queries.

Regards
--Ali

Comments

• Options
    AlternativeWisdomAlternativeWisdom Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hey, Ali,
    I am a student that is looking to get the Project+ for credit ( and the cert :). I have taken a couple classes on general management, and have managed a team for the last year or so. Do you think this experience will carry over or is this exam much more IT based? Did you feel like you knew most of the stuff in the book when you read it for the first time?

Thanks,
    Evan
  • Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! :)

Good luck on your next cert
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • Options
    DAVIS NGUYENDAVIS NGUYEN Member Posts: 1,472 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • Options
    aliomarbaliomarb Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Evan

Project+ is not focused on IT at all.