Options

Are these benefits standard in the IT world?

Daneil3144Daneil3144 Member Posts: 152 ■■■□□□□□□□
Saw this job posting for a MSP in my town, and even though I'm new to the IT field, are these benefits standard.

Is this what I get to look forward to?
My wife is a nurse and has worked at local hospital to federal hospitals, and her benefits are nowhere close to this..
Just curious

Comments

• Options
    TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Daneil3144 wrote: »
    Saw this job posting for a MSP in my town, and even though I'm new to the IT field, are these benefits standard.

Is this what I get to look forward to?
    My wife is a nurse and has worked at local hospital to federal hospitals, and her benefits are nowhere close to this..
    Just curious

Not all of them, I did work for a company that fully paid for medical, everything else is mix and match. Thats really good what you have there, I'd say that falls in the area of the FANG companies.
  • Options
    NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Free Bongo Java Coffee?? I have a Caribou Coffee onsite at my work but can't I get it for free. That is pretty sweet! Wouldn't count on getting that elsewhere.
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    I wouldn't call them standard, but certainly not unheard of. Popular in startups for sure.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    EANxEANx Member Posts: 1,077 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Popular in startups for sure but there's a lot of details missing. 100% medical, is that HMO or PPO? What does that provider network look like? How much paid vacation and sick time? What happens if you get caught in a project and can't use it? Does it roll over to the next year? If so, how many hours can you carry over? If not, can you sell the time back? What sort of "retirement plan" with matching? Is there a limit to their "100% matching?"