Options

16 months preparing for the CCNA and counting

kadshahkadshah Member Posts: 388 ■■■□□□□□□□
I started studying for the CCNA Dec 04. I've spent a lot of time and money preparing for the exam. A few things over the past few months
have happened in my life and as a result I have slacked off on the studying. I was prepared for this exam a few months back but I never took the exam. Now i'm trying to get hit the books again but i'm having a hard time organizing my thoughts and concentrating, any suggestions?
By now i've probably set the record for the longest CCNA preperation but i really don't care I just want to get it done. I hate
to move on to something else without finishing what I started.

-k

Comments

• Options
    EdTheLadEdTheLad Member Posts: 2,111 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Book an exam date and get your arse in gear, your taking the relaxed approach at the moment,if you can focus and put in a good couple of weeks
    study in you should be set.If you continue to study in the same relaxed manner you'll be writing a similar thread in another 6 months.

Start on ISDN as its probably the most boring and once you conquer this the rest will be more enjoyable.
    Networking, sometimes i love it, mostly i hate it.Its all about the $$$$
  • Options
    homerj742homerj742 Member Posts: 251
    I'm in the same boat, I really have to schedule my exam.

The question now is, when should I schedule the exam? 3 weeks? 4 weeks?

I've studied w/test out's CCNA software. I now have to review all my weak points and finally just take the exam.

How much time should I give myself for this?
  • Options
    I will book an exam date this week.

thanks,

-k
  • Options
    SandwichesSandwiches Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi Guys,

Let me tell you how sweet it will be when you get this off your back. 16 months of preperation - how good will it feel to nail it! Get motivated, get psyched - and go and smash CCNA. Kick it right in the nuts!