Options

Conrad CISSP Study Guide vs. Chapple CISSP (ISC)2 Official Study guide?

cledford3cledford3 Member Posts: 66 ■■■□□□□□□□
I own the Chapple CISSP (ISC)2 CISSP Official Study guide - but have found it a chore to plow through. I've been studying off/on again for 2+ years and am looking for the best resource to get me over the hump. I'd been planning on re-reading the Official Study guide (which is a little hard to get excited about), but have recently heard some good things about the Conrad book. I don't want to cut all of the way back to the 11th hour - so thoughts on my switching up and going Conrad Study Guide?

I've seen multiple threads here really singing the praises of the Chapple, but the reviews on the Amazon for the Conrad book are great. Of course I've seen some people claim the AIO 6th Ed was the best thing since sliced bread... Just looking for something review all the concepts without spinning my wheels on rereading material I've already read.

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    determineddetermined Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    why not do both?
  • Options
    SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
    It all depend on your existing knowledge. I would recommend a minimum of 2 books. I used 4, but I am an avid reader. I fully read the AIO and Eric Conrad Study guide. The AIO in my on-off study, then Conrad's for the last 3 month of study as my main book. All subject a bit unclear or less understood was read in the AIO too.

I used also the 11th hour in the last week before the exam. Finally I used the CBK only as a last resort, I mostly skimmed it in search of thing that I would not have seen elsewhere.

That's the advantage to have a Safaribookonline.com account. Sorry, I am a too happy customer ;)
  • Options
    CingularCingular Member Posts: 81 ■■■□□□□□□□