Options

As a Hiring Manager - Would My Resume Attract You for this Position?

jws86jws86 Member Posts: 77 ■■□□□□□□□□
A little background:

I have been in the IT world for almost 4 years. I have an Associates Degree in Information Technology. I have been with the same company for nearly 4 years. I love it here and I love the team I get to work with. I am currently in a Tech Support role. However I wear many hats and do anything from Level 1 support up to basic Network Administration/Systems Administration. I've been heavily involved in projects such as upgrading our Citrix back end as it was quite outdated. Worked closely with a Citrix rep during this process. I'm involved in managing our images for Citrix (updates, patches etc.). I don't see much of a path forward here in terms of progression though.

Currently self studying for CCENT on the path to CCNA. I should have done this a long time ago but to be honest have been enjoying building relationships at my current role with team members as well as customers. I feel though I'm ready to move into a more permanent Admin role and want to obtain a CCNA to help with that. I am actively seeking a different position at this time. I came across the position below on Indeed. This is the type of company I want to work for. Someone who seeks out candidates that are willing to grow and they want to help them grow. As hiring manager for this position would my resume attract you? Anything I could change/add to my resume to make it more attractive since I don't have the MSP or IT outsourcing experience they are desiring?

Position:
We are currently seeking a Junior Desktop Administrator seeking career advancement in the Managed Services, Cloud, Hosting industry.