Options

How do configure router-on-a-stick for multiple switches?

ravingmiceravingmice Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi, first of all, my apologies if this post isn't in the correct forum, it's my first time/post here.

Anyway, i've attached a link to the packet tracer file below. So currently, i've set up the appropriate vlans on all the access switches, i've also set up the trunk ports from the access switches to the distributor switches. In addition, i've also configured the sub-interfaces on the router. At the moment, the "server" end devices are able to ping each other. however, all the other end devices can't seem to do the same. I was hoping someone with more knowledge could help me out. I don't want answers per se, just what i have done wrong so i can learn and fix it. P.s the console password is "cisco" and enable password is "class" if you need to see the configurations.

https://www.4shared.com/file/9eaL2VM_ca/Pat_packet_tracer.html

Thank you so much in advance.

Comments

• Options
    EANxEANx Member Posts: 1,077 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I'm not going to open a packet tracer file but I'll ask some questions to get you thinking. I'm not asking for output responses. When troubleshooting, I like to start at the bottom of the OSI model.

Do you have connectivity between the switches? Does "show CDP neighbor detail" work as expected?
    Are you using DHCP? If so, are the devices getting an address? If not, where's the server and is an ip helper needed?
    Are the default gateways configured correctly?
    What does the arp table look like?
  • Options
    alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You'll probably get a lot more views of your topology if you take a screenshot and give a little detail on what you've done so far. I don't have packet tracer installed on my computer and I'm not going to install it just to look at your file.