Options

New to certs

ZhouZhou Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
In the class I'm taking, if you pass the 70-270 exam it's an automatic A in the class so I wanted to try it. I have the MS press book and studying it from front to back the best I can (taking it Tuesday morning so it's hard to keep up!). This is my first exam for any certification.

For this exam, if you pass are you giving a certification? Or is it only 1 part of a certification (like how the A+ exam is two parts). I'm new to all this certification stuff, so I'm curious to how it works. I know like server 2003 is a few exams for the whole thing, do you get certified for that only after all the exams or is each exam a certification, and you build up for a full one?

Sorry if these are dumb questions, I just wanted to know how it works. I'm thrown off because I know some certification require more than one part to pass (like the A+). Also, if this exam does get you a certification, do they send you a little certificate like the A+ one?

Lastly, how do you prove that you passed the exam (if a employer requires proof)? Thanks in advance for any help :) I figured I might as well not assume anything with these. This is a great site and I know it will help me with the exam.

Comments

• Options
    keatronkeatron Member Posts: 1,213 ■■■■■■□□□□