Options

Passed CISSP on 05/14

sunnyajmerasunnyajmera Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey everyone, just wanted to share my exam preparation and exam experience with all those who are preparing for this exam:

Background: I have 12 years of experience in Identity & Access Management domain.

Time: Started my preparation for the exam in March,2018 and schedule the exam in mid of April. Originally, I scheduled the exam for 05/21 but decided to give it one week earlier as my brain couldn't take any more stress and reading. I was lucky to have one of my friend (who also passed on 05/07) preparing for this exam along with me, so that helped me a lot in discussion, clearing doubts and managing stress.

Resource: Sybex 7th edition, I was tempted to buy the 8th edition for reading new material but decided not to as 95% of the syllabus is same and good amount of information is easily available on google on new topics. Read Shon Harris 6th edition on topics which I found are not my strengths or based on the result of practice exams. I also read Eric conard 11th hour. I was also member of facebook group, studynotesandtheory, this group is amazing and very valuable.

Practice paper: Sybex practice paper, shon harris paper, tata McGraw-Hill exam papers

Videos: I also watched cybrary vidoes by Kelly, didn't get the time to watch all of them, but saw videos on my weaker topics. I also liked Sari green