Options

CISSP Prep question

azi90azi90 Member Posts: 59 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi,
I am planning to break into InfoSec and decided to do my CISSP. I will be taking online or in class live training (not boot camp) for 6 weeks. What other materials do i need to study from. Do i need to go through the whole main book even after attending the class? Or just the Summary book by Erin Conrad 11th hour will be enough?

Are paid online live classes good for training?

Keep in mind i have no prior experience in infosec. Just 5 years in Sys Admin

Comments

• Options
    Just wondering if i asked something ridiculous. No one has any suggestion?
  • Options
    shreenagshreenag Member Posts: 26 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hi, I think your interest to break into this field might best be served by preparing for SEC+ exam. CISSP is not an entry level exam. The questions test an understanding of concepts from an real time experience perspective which you dont have. I think SEC+ followed by some real world experience in any 2 of the 5 domains would be a good starting point to prepare for CISSP.I wrote the CISSP sometime back and failed with a 668.So I know how tough the exam actually is.Just my 2 cents!
  • Options
    shreenag wrote: »
    Hi, I think your interest to break into this field might best be served by preparing for SEC+ exam. CISSP is not an entry level exam. The questions test an understanding of concepts from an real time experience perspective which you dont have. I think SEC+ followed by some real world experience in any 2 of the 5 domains would be a good starting point to prepare for CISSP.I wrote the CISSP sometime back and failed with a 668.So I know how tough the exam actually is.Just my 2 cents!