Options

Career big change Need advices

KAEW 1KAEW 1 Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi every body,

I have the questions that feel not sure about my career changing. I was the teacher teach English as a foreign and second language in one of southeast Asia country. I am a native people from southeast Asia. I have a master degree in Education and teaching experience for 10 years. Now I moved to Canada and live here for almost 6 years. It is hard for immigrant to get a job in their field here. So I decided to change my career to work in the computer field. I went to the technical school in ottawa, most of the course materials are just watching the DVD on the computer and some hand on practices in a small lab with the teacher. I took A+, MCSE and CCNA. After I watched all the DVD about my courses. I was tired of teaching that ways. I went home and set a lab to practice in my house I have spent most of my time studying on it everyday after my kids go to school and my husband go to work. The learning resources that I taking now is the books, practice exams and talking to the experts on the internet. Last year I passed A+ and this year I want to pass at least MCP, 290,291,293 and 294. Do you think is that possible for me to do it within the end of this year. Please give me the advice. Now I'm doing very hard on MCP practice exam but feel not sure to take the test ,feel like I have many things to review before taking the exam. After I got A+ I tried to apply for a job, I sent 100 or more resume and got a couple of callings back to offere me a job to work at night time at a call centre. I have to take care my daughter and family at night time. The rest they said I have no experiences, they need 2-5 years experiences to work just for technician. I prefer working in the network for some schools or any educational institue because I am familiar with educational workplace. Please any body with any experiences help advice me.

Thank you very much.

Comments

• Options