Options

Need job opportunity help...

TechJunkyTechJunky Member Posts: 881
I have applied to numerous companies within the past 3 weeks. I would say atleast 25. I had an interview with a big banking company and they wanted to hire me, but due to my driving record I was denied. I have a reckless driving, however it was 3 years ago, and I currently have 0 points against my license.

I have 3 years experience with a BIG ISP company up here as a Internet Technician, Internet Technician II, and a Network Analyst.

I have atleast 3 years experience with sub contract work dealing with Windows Server/Desktop platforms, TS, DHCP, DNS, Etc etc. I host my own DNS servers, Webpages, TS servers etc...

I have been in the electrical field for 3 years and I am looking at getting back into computers. I have been technically out of the field for 3 years. Though I have kept up to date with doing subcontract work for my dads company. I also have just recently taken my MCDST tests and I am now looking to obtain my MCSA.

Any helpful hints for those of you out there? I feel as though I am above average compared to most students and or computer technicians. I am great at multitasking and have always had great reviews by my supervisors.

Comments

• Options
    OlajuwonOlajuwon Inactive Imported Users Posts: 356
    Do you have any criminal records for driving recklessly? That's the only way your poor driving from 3 yrs ago would affect your hiring.
    "And in the end, it's not the years in your life that count. It's the life in your years"
  • Options
    I was accused of a DUI and leaving the scene of an accident. But they of course didnt have any evidence for this accusasion. So I was charged with a Reckless Driving. I was going faster than the speed limit around a corner and my tire hit the curb. Caused my car to go into a full spin.

Anyhow, I just got offered a job for 38k a year, but 0 bennies.