Overwhelmed.

coextendingcoextending Member Posts: 23 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi I am new to TechExams. I don't know if this is how I am supposed to do this, but oh well, why not give it a shot and see what happens.
I have been studying for the Network+ certification for about 3 months in terms of knowledge gained. I have taken practice tests for 005/006 and did significantly well... with a few exceptions. I tend to only miss questions on material I have yet to learn. If I have seen the material before, I can usually parse the question and find the answer. I also have downloaded a copy of the N007 objectives. I however do not own a 007 book. I have the 006 book. I should be getting the 007 book soon. I also have been using TestOut and ProfessorMessor. I have purchased his course notes. My question is how to go about learning each objective, there just seems to be resource upon resource of information for even just "simple" terms. (Like for example, I read RFCs and I'm just like... well dang even more stuff I don't know.)

How would I go about breaking down each part of each objective? I am using ProfessorMessor exam objective document as a point of reference, to check off what I have learned and what I need to study.
Thanks for the help!

Comments

• 10Linefigure10Linefigure Member Posts: 368 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Stay calm and go slow.

Don't worry if you don't understand all of it right away. Read and take notes at a comfortable pace. If you come across something you don't know or the book does not explain well enough for you, mark it in the book or on your note pad.

When I was studying CompTIA's here is how I did it:

1.Read the whole book cover to cover, take notes, but not too detailed. Highlight important or surprising information as you go (I used yellow).