Options

Unable to Post Link!

StormFiberStormFiber Member Posts: 5 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am Newbie here, Is anyone tell me why i can't be able to post any type of link there?

Comments

• Options
    shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    edited December 2018
    it keeps spammers down from posting garbage out here (aka dumpers)
    CompTIA A+, Network+, i-Net+, MCP 70-210, CNA v5, Server+, Security+, Cloud+, CySA+, ISC² CC, ISC² SSCP
  • Options
    shochan said:
    but i am not spammer, you insulting me :(
  • Options
    kaijukaiju Member Posts: 453 ■■■■■■■□□□
    edited December 2018
    lol.... on most forums new members cannot post links or upload documents until they reach a certain post level. This is done to weed out trolls and spammers. Last week TE had a couple spammers who were continuously posting links to ****-related sites.

Enjoy the forum. You should be OK soon.
    Work smarter NOT harder! Semper Gumby!
  • Options
    scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    It isn't an insult. It is the old adage 'Trust, but verify'.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Options
    edited December 2018
    kaiju said:
    lol.... on most forums new members cannot post links or upload documents until they reach a certain post level. This is done to weed out trolls and spammers. Last week TE had a couple spammers who were continuously posting links to ****-related sites.

Enjoy the forum. You should be OK soon.

oh! So what's the certain post level on this community?
  • Options
    shochanshochan Member Posts: 1,004 ■■■■■■■■□□
    shochan said:
    but i am not spammer, you insulting me :(

StormFiber...there are lots of scammers/spammers/etc on the Internets & if you are new to most ANY forum and are posting links (sometimes can be to malicious sites) they should flag it until they actually know you are a legitimate person that posts meaningful content and not a bot.  So, again if I offended, it wasn't to insult you personally.