Options

How to remember ? ? ?

nelnel Member Posts: 2,859 ■□□□□□□□□□
hello,

im studying for the a+. i am wondering if there is anyone who knows a way of memorising the different types of scsi and their features and also the same for CPU types, sockets, pins and fsb's etc?

i am having real difficulty in remembering these two elements?

could anyone please help?

do they appear on the exam? or are they not very common?
Xbox Live: Bring It On

Bsc (hons) Network Computing - 1st Class
WIP: Msc advanced networking

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    THe more you work with the devices the easier it becomes.

Sorry, I don't know of any shortcuts to learning those things. Using them is the best method I know of.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    well ive worked with quite a few some more than others which i can identify but i dont know how many pins etc. i feel that the scsi side and the cpu specs are the areas i need to concentrate on now bar a few other bits and bobs as im getting 75%ish regularly but i feel if i knew the cpu and scsi stuff it wud bring me up to the eighties and in a much better position!

would it be best to just cram this bit?

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    nel wrote:
    well ive worked with quite a few some more than others which i can identify but i dont know how many pins etc. i feel that the scsi side and the cpu specs are the areas i need to concentrate on now bar a few other bits and bobs as im getting 75%ish regularly but i feel if i knew the cpu and scsi stuff it wud bring me up to the eighties and in a much better position!

would it be best to just cram this bit?