Options

AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate passed!

Just cleared the AWS CSAA after about 3 week of concentrated study. It wasn't as hard as I was expecting based on some commentary on Reddit and the ACG discussions.

Materials Used:
A Cloud Guru
Tutorials Dojo AWS Cheatsheets (to supplement a few topics I needed clarification/details on)
Jon Bonso Practice Exams

I feel the Bonso practice exams were the closes to the real exam and helped.The explanations for each question are so detailed. Highly recommend them. Tried Whizlabs but was not as much of a fan.

I pursued this for a couple of reasons. For one, I like AWS and cloud stuff, and wanted feel comfortable with AWS from at least the Architect Associate level, and wanted the cert for resume purposes. But one of my company's products (I'm a Sales Engineer) is implementing AWS Infrastructure assessment functionality to go with the existing AWS instance scanning capabilities, and I wanted to better understand the infrastructure pieces we would be assessing. Doesn't hurt that my manager was hinting they'd be happy if I pursued it.

Now that I'm done with that, back to focusing solely on pentesting stuff (prepping for OSCP). I'm looking at signing up for PWK at the end of this month anticipating an end of July start date with their current lead times. I feel bad I have a Security Specialty voucher that will go unused, but I just cannot stand taking exams based on rote memorization. 
Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
Next Up:​ OSCP
Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework

Comments

• Options
    Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Awesome nicely done!! Thank you for the resource links I am preparing for this cert!! :)