Options

After 1 year studying CISSP i failed WHY

helmoshrifyhelmoshrify Member Posts: 2 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am communication engineer with MSc in wireless networks , with 15 years experience in Aviation IT , PMP , ITIL certified , 80% of my work related to networks , ICT. i used information security in my work but not full time. i studied authorized book of ISC of mike chapple very well covering 8 domains , i answered more than 1800 Questions , 1 month dedicated studying before exam. but after all of this i failed , during the exam i found many many of questions i didnt understand what they are asking for ? i didnt understand the concept , i never saw may questions before. i need your advise what is my mistake ? how i can pass this exam ? do i need book camp or another materials or more questions from where ?

many thanks for your support 

Comments

• Options
    helmoshrifyhelmoshrify Member Posts: 2 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Many thanks  advanex and skyliinez for your comments .

yes , report saying that 2 Domains are BELOW PROFIEIENCY LEVEL . 5 DOMAINS ARE PROFICIENCY LEVEL , ONLY 1 DOMAIN ABOVE PROFICIENCY LEVEL 
    i dont understand my preformance is good here or no , is the pass score is near proficiency or above proficienct ?
    please advise ?
    also from where i can get 5000 questions to test myself. i already finished all books of mike chapple CBT and exams book ? . many thanks 

Hossam 
  • Options
    balancebalance Member Posts: 244 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Just get back at it . If English is your second language ,  see if you can test in another language.    I have  first hand experience with this .   You can  get it done.... it will just take some time. 
  • Options
    Luc3nc3Luc3nc3 Member Posts: 8 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Dont approach it with a technical mind but rather a managerial one.When answering a question  always ask yourself "what choice would I make if I was a manager?"
  • Options
    Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□