I Passed the CISM

GoldmannGoldmann Member Posts: 18 ■■■□□□□□□□
I passed the CISM on August 31st with 1 month of study. I used the Q&A database and ensured I was scoring in the 90% range before sitting for the exam.
I took over 25 full length tests within the month of August and I skimmed through the manual to read around my weak areas after each full test and read the AIO once. I took no tests 6 days prior to the exam. I tested on the ISACA Surgent Q&A software mostly and also on Udemy (4 tests) and full length test on cybrary.
Always try to figure out why each question was answered correctly or wrongly (do not cram answers to questions). 

I wrongly assumed that I would be seeing questions framed like the ISACA database Q&A questions. Very silly expectation, I found out on exam day.  The questions on the real exam are structured to test your knowledge. If you do not understand IS Management through the lenses of ISACA, you will not pass. 

I am studying for the CRISC which I plan to sit within the next month or two, (depending on time commitment and how far I am able to go within the next 3 weeks) I also will be applying for the new ISACA CDPSE based on my Data Privacy experience. 
These exams are doable but they require time, motivation, strong commitment and determination to succeed. Whenever I feel demotivated, I just think about my 5 sons and the wifey and (of course) the potential pay raise and there I go.

We can do this guys! Good luck to everyone.

Comments

• iseeyouiseeyou Member Posts: 68 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats.. what is next
  • GoldmannGoldmann Member Posts: 18 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Thanks Buddy! CRISC is next. I am studying hard and looking forward to positive outcomes. 
  • E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,228 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations!
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
    Thanks, E Double U! 
  • ArtemisaArtemisa Member Posts: 15 ■■■□□□□□□□