Passed CTT+ Essentials – TK0-201

balancebalance Member Posts: 244 ■■■■■□□□□□
Passed CTT+ Essentials – TK0-201 . No resources used .I just sat.  I have been teaching for 9 months and a few  leadership classes from the Army. 

Score : 766
Passing : 655 

My PPT is complete. I will however need to review it and practice . then I would like to test for both the in person and virtual trainer portion. 

Comments

• mrtonmrton Member Posts: 21 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I remember discussing the meaning of NCO creed in front the class and cadre in WLC. This is one of the certification I am eyeing in the near future. Anyway, how relevant this certification in your current workplace? 
  • balancebalance Member Posts: 244 ■■■■■□□□□□
    mrton said:
    I remember discussing the meaning of NCO creed in front the class and cadre in WLC. This is one of the certification I am eyeing in the near future. Anyway, how relevant this certification in your current workplace? 
    I enjoyed all of the leadership schools  , even the Pre- OSC program for Accelerated State OSC.  Although an Injury caused me to DOR and head to grad school. I am sure it might help if and when I attempt WOCS in the future. 

In reference to the second part . This certification is extremely relevant. I am currently training soldiers and will be attacking the in person and virtual parts which go with the certification. IMO  the CTT+  also provides some prove that you can communicate with non technical people.  All in all  just another tool in the toolbox.  

IF  you do not think you are going to be a trainer in the future , I really wouldn't bother with it unless you view it as a hobby.  If you happen to still hold a government clearance , the cert could add some value. There are always positions training the force.
  • mrtonmrton Member Posts: 21 ■■■□□□□□□□