Options

CWNA OSGv3 Review Qs : Question not covered in text?

TheWarrior520TheWarrior520 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone, I have to admit that this forum is a great resource for anyone seeking a CWNA cert and I would like to thank you guys for the incredible amount of work you do, I hope to one day soon make such a contribution.

That said, I have recently been going back through the review questions which I had just answered to myself on the way through the first read to make sure I understand them, and I have been writing detailed responses in a notebook. (I figure that writing will make sure the stuff really sticks, and I plan to post my answers on a web site that I have been working on since I started studying that will document my journey. Typing them the second time will insure that I remember :P )

Anyway, I have discovered that number 4 from the chapter 1 Review Questions is either only referred to "between the lines" or not mentioned in the text at all. Now, I know that it is most likely my error, so I come to you guys for assistance. I would just like to say that I have read chapter 1 about 3 times looking specifically for any reference to "portability" in the text. Now to me, portability can mean a number of things including what I would use as a synonym for 'mobility', being able to carry around a wireless enabled product. It could also be interpreted to mean the ability to 'port' existing equipment to a new standard... who knows, I am honestly just going out on a limb on that one, but I would just like to stur up conversation because as I said, it is most likely my error, so I believe that it is not of any concern to the authors of the book at this point.

For those of you without the book, or that are just plain lazy, Q. number 4 reads:

Explain the difference between 'mobility' and 'portability'as these terms apply to the use of WLAN technologies. Describe an application of each.