Options

Study habits->

sharptechsharptech Member Posts: 492 ■■□□□□□□□□
Question about studying..

When going though books do you guys take notes on each chapter? Or do you do something else that helps you learn the material etc..

I am taking notes from the 70-270 MS book and also doing the stuff hands on, taking a bit of time though..

just wanted to know how other people study etc. Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    jpeezy55jpeezy55 Member Posts: 255
    I may not be the best person, but I usually just read through the book. I'll take a lot of practice exams and then re-read the parts that gave me trouble. I am now studying for 70-291 and as soon as I get my new machine built, I'll be able to run VMWare and get some scenarios set up to practice DNS, DHCP, RRAS, etc... icon_cool.gif

Hands-on is one of the best ways to grasp some of these concepts.

Also, to aid the reading, I have tried Test-Out and CBT Nuggets, not sure which I like better though... icon_rolleyes.gif
    Tech Support: "Ok, so your monitor is not working, the screen is blank, and no matter what you do it stays blank? Do you see that button on the bottom right hand side just below the screen? Press it. . . . Great, talk to you next time!"
  • Options
    eurotrasheurotrash Member Posts: 817
    I just read through and if I hit on something (other than theory) that I don't know, I do it on my computer.
    witty comment
  • Options
    Thanks,

So far taking notes is taking a while- easier to go back and check what I need to.. I have never tried using the videos, I may check them out.

Hands on is no problem, I have all the resources available..

Thanks for the input.
  • Options
    Megadeth4168Megadeth4168 Member Posts: 2,157
    I read through and highlight... Really the highlighting does not really do much for me except it does make me stop and think about what I just highlighted and why before I continue....