Options

Passed ICND !!!

routingbyrumorroutingbyrumor Member Posts: 93 ■■□□□□□□□□
Just passed the ICND with a 934, Thanks for all the help you guys have given me in answering questions and problems. This site has been a huge part of my success.

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations! icon_thumright.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    congrats welcome to the world of cisco icon_eek.gificon_wink.gif
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • Options
    Doublesam20Doublesam20 Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi, all. I'm just beginning to prepare for the exam, but i'm still confused on which to take. And I'll also need materials like simulators. Can anyone help me out?
  • Options
    frankj1247frankj1247 Member Posts: 111
    Congrats on the pass
  • Options
    routingbyrumorroutingbyrumor Member Posts: 93 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thanks Guys

Doublesam20

"Hi, all. I'm just beginning to prepare for the exam, but i'm still confused on which to take. And I'll also need materials like simulators. Can anyone help me out?"

You can take either the 2 exam path which is the Intro 640-821 and ICND 640-811, or you can just take the 1 exam path 640-801 and get your CCNA instantly. I opted the 2 exam method because I felt it was easier to break things up. For prep I used the Cisco Press ICND and INTRO study guides along with the Trainsignal Lab 19 from Chris Bryant. Hope this helps.
  • Options
    !30!30 Member Posts: 356
    Grat's ! icon_cool.gif
    Optimism is an occupational hazard of programming: feedback is the treament. (Kent Beck)
  • Options
    JVEJVE Member Posts: 76 ■■□□□□□□□□