Company Reviews and Payrise experience?

kovokovo Member Posts: 122
I currently earn 20$ AUS per hr, ive been with this company for 9 months now.
Since i got this job as a Jnr systems Engineer i have done 3 MS exams and have learned a **** loads of hands on experience. After a couple of months ive always been going out on site independently and completing jobs mostly desktop related and some server tasks aswell. Always get assigned the basic setup user accounts, build laptops, mail pop accounts etc. We have reviews and i feel confident to ask for a raise to at least $25 AUS per hr as i dont feel like a jnr anymore with the tasks im doing. I average about 5 Billable hours a day for the company, which is charged out at a expensive rate to the client. Any feed back on experience with raises, and my expected amount. Also i am 1 exam off MCSA so ive done all company has asked me to.

Comments

• 12thlevelwarrior12thlevelwarrior Member Posts: 302
    That's over 20%, I would go for 10%. Keep milking them, while at the same time prepare for a two year jump. If they do not respond to your requests, get your resume ready and look for another job after two years. Look out for number one, but make smart moves, noone likes to see a resume full of 9month long jobs.

btw, which exam you going for next?
    Every man dies, not every man really lives.
  • kovokovo Member Posts: 122
    Im going for 293 in about a month then try and get 284 by the end of the year. With the hands on work i am doing and the certs i have got surely $5 per hour is reasonable for a jnr to become a normal engineer. We have 4 engineers in our company and with 1 more exam i will be the most certified in the office. That has to count for something. The moral of getting things finished off must have value. Like finishing what u started in terms of Cert paths and hands on jobs. Ive met every goal put down by my boss since i got the job in terms of gaining certs and becoming an independent engineer.