Post Your Lab (PICS)

Comments

• Benson_HarleeBenson_Harlee Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    This is what ive got so far.
  • ron.wellman01ron.wellman01 Banned Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    This is what I have so far.. Its small but good enough for CCNA level stuff.
  • JasionoJasiono Member Posts: 896 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Is this a decent setup for the cost?

CISCO COMPLETE CCNA LAB PACKAGE 16/64 2950 2612 2611 WIC-1T 2610 XM 2620 KIT 0746320181813 | eBay

Or can something better be built for around $300?

I'm studying for the ICND1 and then ICND2 exam. I can't afford those gigantic switches you guys have in those pics. I've been researching them and all and a lot of those are out of my league expense wise.

I also can't seem to find any racks really.
  • oli356oli356 Member Posts: 364
    Considering what I bought and doing the currency conversion I think that price is about right.. I always got recommended to buy 3 routers though and 3 switches (not as important though).
    Three switches is better than two, for improved study of Spanning Tree Protocol, and also VLAN Trunking Protocol (VTP) - the third switch is not quite so important as the third router, but still a "nice to have" if it fits within budget. The modern CCNA syllabus really needs a minimum of CIsco 2950 switches.
    With just two routers, they will always be directly connected, one way or another, and so most of that discovery process is redundant. The third router is placed between the first two, breaking that direct connection.

My lab
    3 2950s
    3 1760s (4 WIC-1Ts)
    Its very messy at the back! But its also next to my desk which I use 7 plugs for.. I wish the switches had power switches on though like the routers, unplugging the power lead is annoying =( Also want a rack but they look so expensive.
    Lab:
    Combination of GNS3 and Cisco equipment if required.
  • MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Jasiono wrote: »
    I also can't seem to find any racks really.