Options

Took both tests today back to back... bleh

WILDSSWILDSS Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I've been working on computers for about 10 years (started back in the amiga days) I run a Fujitsu ASP & I repair tablet PC's all day this is a one man thing that I started w/ experience from my previous employer. A couple weeks ago I was asked to "get certified"

I completed my 1st test A+Core w/ flying colors.... learned EVERY DMA/IRQ/I/O, Post code error, & Processor history - AND NOT A SINGLE QUESTIONS ABOUT ANY, not a single one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I made it a point to learn it all. It was the crap I didnt know like the back of my hand. I was happy i passed at least!

Took the OS after, most of the questions were like choose out of 5. 2 possible "thing to do in this case" and all 5 were possibilities but you had to be raised by the book to know the proper answer. I dont think my past experience is helping me out on this one it seems like what i think is right is wrong even though i accomplish the same task maybe even quicker its not whats wanted.

I'm really beating myself up about failing and missing it by 10 points! One fn question! Im gonna go have a cold one - Wish me luck im taking it again in a couple days.

Jim, Chicago

Comments

• Options
    The_Network_EngineerThe_Network_Engineer Member Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
    ah im sorry man hey there is a thing with comptia standards. ITs how "they" see things as correct.
    so dont worry man just try again after i get a book to learn their ways of answering it.
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    I found OS to be toughest of the 2 exams. I read 3 manuals and obtained all MS OSs Dos 6.1 to W2K Prof. and practiced loading and working with them. It was a great help to me. It seems that there were several NT questions on the exam which surprised me. But, I had my own copy of NT4 to study with.

Well, best of luck on next try.
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options