Options

Difference between N10-003 and N10-003

TecShdwTecShdw Member Posts: 48 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm studying right now for my Network+. The book that I have is one of the Comptia approved books by Que [ISBN 0789728303] and is listed as Exam N10-002. I was just wondering what information I am missing out on that will be on the Network+ Exam and if I need to get another book, what should I get. I am very familiar with Networking in general (it is a large part of my current position at work and has been for years).

Thanks Guys!
PC Technician Certified - MCSA Server 2003, MCTS-Vista
My Site - My Forum

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Fill out the following form and you'll be able to download a PDF showing the exact changes:
    www.comptia.org/certification/Network/objectives.asp
  • Options
    TheShadowTheShadow Member Posts: 1,057 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Definitely follow the webmasters suggestion as there are 6 pages of changes. You have a book for the 2001 test and it was changed last year.
    Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of technology?... The Shadow DO
  • Options
    I have that downloaded and printed already. Is there something though to compair it to? Is the book I have useless now icon_sad.gif
    My Site - My Forum
  • Options
    bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    Having studied both versions of materials for my Network+. I can say that it was a 'major' upgrade that they had.

Big topics off the of my head; Wifi, Fibre Optics, Network Security and Redundacy.
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • Options
    Any book suggestions? I haven't noticed an updated version of the one I have (and I really like it too, what a shame)

This is the book I have Network+ N10-002
    My Site - My Forum
  • Options
    kenny831kenny831 Member Posts: 266