Options

Passed Network+ Today!!!

TIGER MOTHTIGER MOTH Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed today with 760. I'm pleased with that score as I'm a total novice. I'm trying to get a job in IT and as yet have no 'on the job' experience of working with pc's or networking other than messing around at home and setting up my small wireless network.

Used Exam Cram 2 and practice tests, Test Out CD rom, practice notes from this site (very good) along with as may practice tests as I could eat!!

Next....70-270 and hopefully a job in IT to underpin my learning. Cos I'm pretty sure there's nothing like getting that practical hands on experience.
Just need an employer to take a chance on me!

Comments

• Options
    bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    Good job!
    Congratulations!
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • Options
    thank you kind Sir!
  • Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! icon_thumright.gif
    And good luck on your next test.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • Options
    TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    congrats and good luck. i was in the same situation as you are. just use careerbuilder man and send your resume out, a lot of technical recruiters look at carreerbuilder and will help you land an entery level IT job thats all you need to get you started so you can have something on your resume. thats what i did and someone took a chance with me and my interview went well and tomorrow i start work.

good luck to you.
  • Options
    kujayhawk93kujayhawk93 Member Posts: 355
    Great score, congratulations! Keep in mind, however, that all the certifications in the world mean nothing without work experience to back it up, so don't be too picky when it comes to accepting jobs. I would start looking for an entry-level job right now, because the more certs you pile up without any experience behind them, the less likely it is that someone will take a chance on you. Good luck!