Options

Nervous about simulations but I have lots of experience...

watercooledwatercooled Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I have the Boson CCNA exams 1 and 2 and there are simulator questions on that. They are so easy it's not even funny, easier than breathing but I keep hearing what a nightmare these sims are on the CCNA.

Are they just like the ones on the Boson practice exams? Configuring IP address on interfaces, setting up RIP, assigning passwords, changing hostnames? I hear there are RIP troubleshooting sims? Are the sims setup so that you have access to jump around multiple routers in an enterprise?

What is so hard about them? I am not asking for examples but elaborations on why they are so "hard"?

This is making me nervous for a test that I figured I would pass with no problem. My lazy self has finally gotten around to taking it, I would be rather embarrased if I failed it. I work side by side with several CCIE's who told me I should just take the darn test and get it over with...

Comments

• Options
    seth223ukseth223uk Member Posts: 158
    with your experience you should be fine, just watch your time and ensure you know subnetting well and ACLs and keep practising sims

gud luck!!! ive got mine in a few days icon_confused.gif
    Cheating - the act of swindling by some fraudulent scheme ' that book is a fraud '
  • Options
    dieublancdieublanc Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I too did the Boson CCNA tests and router sims which as you say were very easy. The problem is they give you 3 routers with IP adrs's and say that Rip is already configured but that there may be an error or errors. I couldn't find any errors so if I get that question again I'm gonna just configure rip and ping the other routers from each router and save my changes. I'm not sure if that's what Cisco is looking for as the question isn't all that clear.
  • Options