Options

Noob Has A question

chelchchelch Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
I just started reading the Michael Meyers, 4TH Ed All In One A+ cert book. I feel overwhelmed because I have read through the first two chapters, and it seems like there is so much information to take in. I'm not sure what concepts and facts I should really concentrate on for the test and what facts are just there for history sake. Any advice would be appreciated because I am a noob when it comes to theis A+ stuff. Thanks :D

Comments

• Options
    carbunklecarbunkle Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    icon_cool.gif you dont have to worry about stuff like "in 1979 intel blah blah blah" but you do need to know about the 8088/8086 processors, their limitations, and address bus side. So anything doing with dates, people, or companies I wouldnt worry about anything else you could be tested on.
  • Options
    GhentGhent Member Posts: 310
    If I remember correctly, Myer's usually has a "Test Specific" portion of each chapter. Read it all, but concentrate on that portion of each chapter, and you should do ok.
    Prais'd be the fathomless universe, for life and joy, and for objects and knowledge curious.' Whalt Whitman
  • Options
    thanks for the reply. I am ALSO worried that the stuff I am reading and studying right now in that book wont matter because when I go to take the test, the 2003 test will be out.
  • Options
    carbunklecarbunkle Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    the test becomes 2003 objective in november. But even then the core section probably wont change much.
  • Options
    GhentGhent Member Posts: 310
    I'm pretty sure that 4th edition is the 2003 objectives. I'm not 100% certain on that, but pretty sure. So you should be ok.
    Prais'd be the fathomless universe, for life and joy, and for objects and knowledge curious.' Whalt Whitman
  • Options
    jlambertjlambert Member Posts: 89 ■■□□□□□□□□
    just checked and it doesn't look like it covers it based on this in the description