Options

book Arrived

leprechaunleprechaun Member Posts: 29 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello All:
I just rec'd my All in one A+ Cerification book..I am going thoouh it right now and adding post it stickers to it..so i can readup on win 2000/95/98/.and printers...I was wondering if anyone had a specific way of studying this book. I dnloaded the objectives. and sorted out the different objectives i want to study..eg: printers os cmd lines etc Any tips as to how or what is the most important things i shoudl look at first..

Labs in this book is front and foremost ..to
p.s. this kindof a dumb question ...but i need a starting point fellas

exam is 2 weeks away... understanding is my objective first on all fronts.
ej

Comments

• Options
    bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    I studied with another book, but this is what I did.

I organized the chapters into categories according to the domains.
    ie. Domain 1: chpt 1, 2, 4, 5
    Domain 2: 3, 6, 4
    etc...

and then I studied the domains in groups. If Domain 1 and 2 has the same level of materials in terms of difficulty than 3, then I'll study 1 & 2 together, and then domain 3.

that's the method I used to study for all of my exams to date, and I find it pretty useful.
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • Options
    thanks big...see that you are in Torornto...Same here... will do that.
    ej
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    You could always try a practice exam from the book and see which areas require more of your time.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    ty Plantwiz will do all those ...and thanks to you both for the advice
    e
    ej
  • Options