Options

how to match certs for best effect

with all the certs out there now from MS and cisco i was wondering what are the the to have for systems admin?

i have a degree in ecommerce at the mo and CCNA i want CCDA and im enrolled in the MS track for MCSA that i will upgrade to MCSE getting MCDBA at the same time

am i going down the right route? Will i need an Msc for networking as i have no industry experience i have only just done my degree. Im in england if that helps.

thanku
Cheating - the act of swindling by some fraudulent scheme ' that book is a fraud '

Comments

• Options
    2lazybutsmart2lazybutsmart Member Posts: 1,119
    Well I'd say the MCSE + MCSA combination from MS is a must have in sys admin. Better still if u emerge from u're studying den with MCSE + MCSA + MCDBA. I just don't understand how a person with all those cert's.... with a degree, and living in England (loool) could have a hard time getting a job. icon_lol.gif

If u're doing CISCO (the real stuff)..... ahmm... well I think webmaster'll take over.

2lbs. icon_wink.gif
    Exquisite as a lily, illustrious as a full moon,
    Magnanimous as the ocean, persistent as time.
  • Options
    seth223ukseth223uk Member Posts: 158
    thanks for the help dude icon_wink.gif im only 20 so far so i havent started to look as i am enjoyin learning this stuff at home in my own time. hehe i will pick up the 3 at once but i am now thinkin can i swap one of the exams i said b4 for a microsoft exchange 5.5 exam and still get the 3 MCSE MCSA and MCDBA as its really in demand over here.

the cisco stuff seems to be as important as the MS stuff over here and 1 without the other does not cut the mustard it seems icon_lol.gif
    Cheating - the act of swindling by some fraudulent scheme ' that book is a fraud '
  • Options