Options

*do a little dance*

nuglobenuglobe Member Posts: 190
I got a job. I will be an "operations intern" at one of the data centers for my company. My pay starts out at $16 but when I complete the MCSE I will get a $4 raise.

I'm thinking that I was lucky. Six months ago I didn't know the difference from a router and a switch, but I studied and was able to answer all the questions that they asked during the three interviews.

icon_exclaim.gif:Dicon_exclaim.gif
GenshiroGuide: My blog about things I found useful. Now with videos. :)

Comments

• Options
    blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Count yourself fortunate, and hit the ground running my friend! Congrats!
    IT guy since 12/00

Recent: 11/2019 - RHCSA (RHEL 7); 2/2019 - Updated VCP to 6.5 (just a few days before VMware discontinued the re-cert policy...)
    Working on: RHCE/Ansible
    Future: Probably continued Red Hat Immersion, Possibly VCAP Design, or maybe a completely different path. Depends on job demands...
  • Options
    famosbrownfamosbrown Member Posts: 637
    Good job!! Your hard work and studying got you that job. YOu got the interview, you nailed the questions, and now you have the job.

Famos
    B.S.B.A. (Management Information Systems)
    M.B.A. (Technology Management)
  • Options
    zenzenzenzen Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□
    wow 20 dollars an hour in the near future, that's great to hear! I hope I am as lucky as you to get such a good paying job to start out with room to grow as well.
  • Options
    Yeah, one of the best parts is that I get to do what I want for the most part. They said that if I am interested in any aspect of the system or network... just ask the person in charge of that area and he will help me learn it.
  • Options
    zenzenzenzen Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□