Options

ICND Test in 2 hours :D

bmaurobmauro Member Posts: 307
Really excited to finally (hopefully) get this over with. I've been studying on and off for a couple years and only recently did I find a job that I could really use the material in the CCNA.

Got a 1000/1000 on the Intro - but I know going into this that it will be completely different.

Last couple days I've been hitting ISDN hard and finally feel comfortable, taking practice tests I'm scoring high 80s and low 90s, not as high as I would like, but I try to avoid taking a test more than once so I don't memorize answers. I find most of the questions I miss are either due to not reading a question fully, or the question being an obscure command that wasn't covered in my books.

Here's what I'm expecting -

Sims:
RIP or IGRP configuration
OSPF single area config
ACL
VLAN/VTP

Which I'm fine with - I just need to make sure I take my time and read everything CAREFULLY.

/fingers crossed.

They better not have a DHCP sim :P

Comments

• Options
    dissolveddissolved Inactive Imported Users Posts: 228
    You'll be fine, post your score in here when you pass
  • Options
    J2tehkJ2tehk Member Posts: 24 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Watch your time. Good luck.
  • Options
    loboernestoloboernesto Member Posts: 94 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Good luck man, I hope you do as well as in the intro.
    I'm taking the 640-801 on Monday, I think I'm OK on most of the topics. As well as you ISDN is the one I'm gonna focus on at my final studying hours.
    I'm now running over Odom books which I haven't had the chance to look at until the beginning of this week. I'm in the 5th chapter of the ICND books so I hope to finish it by tomorrow (spending some extra time with ISDN) and dedicate the weekend to do some practice exams and review the topics in which I score poorly.

Post your score and any other advice you on taking the exam once you are over.

good luck.
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■